Board of Directors

Rahul C. Kirloskar

Executive Chairman

Rahul Kirloskar has been associated with the Kirloskar Group for more than 34 years. In 1993, he was appointed as the MD of Kirloskar Pneumatic, and in 1998 he took over as Chairman. From 2001 to 2012, he became the Director of Exports for Kirloskar Oil Engines, wherein the major areas were expanding export operations for Kirloskar Oil Engines and the entire Kirloskar Group. He founded Kirloskar Chillers and has also been the Chairman of Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) Pune Council as well as Maharashtra State CII Council.

Aditya Kowshik

Managing Director

A Mechanical Engineer from Bangalore University, Aditya Kowshik has over 30 years experience in the engineering industry. He has been a member of ISHRAE Pune Chapter, ASHRAE-USA and the International Institute of Ammonia Refrigeration for over 8 years. With a strategic and dynamic nature, He is an example of confidence, assertiveness and absolute zeal.

Vikram Kirloskar


An SB in Mechanical Engineering, MIT Class of 1981, Vikram Kirloskar represents the 4th Generation of the Kirloskar Group. He is the Chairman and Managing Director of Kirloskar Systems Ltd. and Vice Chairman of Toyota Kirloskar Motor. He has been recognized by the Government and presented with the 'Suvarna Karnataka' award. He is involved in many activities at MIT and serves on the Visiting Humanities Committee and Educational Council. Vikram likes wine, good food, travelling and exploring, and enjoys cooking.

Dattatraya Swar


Dattatraya R. Swar is a graduate in Mechanical Engineering. Besides being a qualified engineer, he holds a Diploma in Purchasing Management from the American Society and a Diploma in Material Management from Jamanalal Bajaj Institute of Management. He has over 27 years of working experience with Kirloskar Oil Engines Limited. He has experience in varied fields such as purchase, vendor development, materials management and manufacturing.


Atul C. Kirloskar


Atul Chandrakant Kirloskar began his career with the Kirloskar group in the year 1978. In 1984, he was appointed the Executive Vice President of Kirloskar Oil Engines Limited (KOEL). In 1988, he became the Vice-Chairman of KOEL and held the position until 25th July 1998 when he was appointed the Chairman of KOEL. He is a former President of the Maharashtra Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Agriculture (MCCIA), Pune and a past Chairman of CII National Committee of Defence.

G. Krishna Rao

Independent Director

Krishna Rao (B.Com, A.C.A, and I.C.I.I.) has held a senior position in the General Insurance Corporation of India for several years and has a vast body of experience in Finance and Insurance matters.

Sunil Shah Singh

Independent Director

Sunil Shah Singh graduated with a B.Tech from the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi. He has experience in various fields such as purchase, material management, manufacturing, marketing and overall business operations. He has held numerous key positions like M.D. of ITD Cementation India Limited, President of Tetra Pak processing and Country Head of Energy Work India. He was also a member of the Construction Federation of India, Construction Industry Development Council, and the National Institute of Construction Management and Research.

Nalini Venkatesh

Independent Director

Nalini Venkatesh is a lawyer by profession and has been a legal consultant since 1987. She has experience in handling both civil and criminal cases in the High Court of Karnataka and other Courts, including Labour and Company Courts. She has represented various corporations, ONGC, Urban Development Authorities, universities and other statutory institutions in matters with respect to the Factories Act, Workmen's Compensation Act, Negotiable Instrument's Act, labour disputes, etc. She has been a Director of the Company since 2018.


Ajay Kumar Dua

Independent Director

Dr. Ajay Dua is a graduate of St. Stephen's College, Delhi where he received an Honours Degree in Economics. He was awarded a Ph.D. by the University of Bombay for his work on the Economics of Urban Renewal Programmes. He joined the Indian Administrative Services in 1971. He has held a variety of senior assignments in the Government of Maharashtra and the Government of India. Currently, he is a senior business advisor to several multinational corporations.

Krishnamurthi Venkataramanan

Independent Director

Krishnamurthi Venkataramanan is a graduate in Chemical Engineering from IIT Delhi. Over a long and illustrious career, he has received recognition at both the national and international level. Accolades include the ‘Davidson Frame Award’ conferred by IPMA Switzerland, for strengthening the Project Management Profession in India and abroad, in 2002. At present, he is the Chairman of L&T Hydrocarbon Engineering Limited, a subsidiary of Larsen & Toubro Limited.